Testimonials

Find Out What Our Customers Are Saying About Our Service in Oxfordshire

Our Customers Trust Us To Deliver

St James the Apostle, Somerton

“The feedback about the grass has been fantastic - "best the churchyard has ever looked!" etc. Please pass on my thanks to the team.   Sunday, the 21st is Easter, of course, and we have a wedding in the church the following weekend. Would it be possible to do the next cut on Wednesday (the 17th) or Thursday (the 18th) of next week? If the team does their usual thorough job, then the lawn will look great for the Easter weekend and also for the wedding the following week.   Best, Graeme”

12th April 2019

Review quote marks

Cholsey Parish Council

“Countrywide provide a reliable and highly professional service for our substantial public grounds in Cholsey. They are friendly, courteous and conscious of public safety. They are also responsive to our specific requests.”

Estate Manager, Cholsey Parish Council

12th February 2019

Review quote marks

Howbery Business Park

“Countrywide have worked with us at Howbery Business Park since August 2012. We are very happy with the standard of work undertaken, they look after our 70 acre site to a high standard. As well as the day to day tasks, Countrywide have also undertaken project work and are instrumental in coming up with ideas to improve different areas on site. We have good communication with the Manager, Supervisor and Groundsmen, which has helped to forge a good relationship between both companies. We would definitely recommend Countrywide to look after all of your grounds needs and would be more than happy to arrange for any potential new customers to come and look around our site.”

HR Wallingford Ltd

12th February 2019

Review quote marks

Centre for Ecology

“Site management is never an easy task especially on a site as diverse as ours. Having Countrywide taking care of our grounds maintenance is a massive bonus, the staff are well trained, efficient and reliable. They communicate effectively and keep our grounds looking smart and tidy whatever the weather!”

Site Services Manager, Centre for Ecology & Hydrology

12th February 2019

Review quote marks

Ickneild School

“I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Countrywide for their hard work in 2013 and the start of a very wet year 2014. I have been relatively demanding in what I have asked for, but Gareth has come in today and done the perfect job. It genuinely could not have been better. Just wanted to let you know”

Head of PE, Ickneild School

12th February 2019

Review quote marks

Great Milton Recreation Ground

“Countrywide have carried out all the grounds maintenance work on our recreation ground, sports pitches and play areas for many years, and their expertise and knowledge has been invaluable to us. They also cut the grass on the paths, verges and greens throughout our picturesque village. We have always enjoyed an excellent working relationship with them, they are reliable and professional and I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone ”

Management Committee, Great Milton Recreation Ground

6th February 2019

Review quote marks

Louise Leat Property

“"Countrywide were polite and efficient to deal with. They undertook clearance of a site at short notice and at a competitive price. I have since recommended them for further work". ”

Property Consultant, Louise Leat Property

6th February 2019

Review quote marks